Thursday, September 22, 2005

Senior Citizens

Some people may complain and post messages saying I am cruel but you will soon agree as you read on...

Not too ago a senior customer came into F*****shop. He walked into the store with a flyer in his hand as he was browsing around. After about 15 minutes I guess it seemed like he wasn't able to find what he was looking for. So he approached a few of us that were on the floor and complained and bitched about us advertising something and not having it on the shelf. He said the flyer has a radio on for sale and he doesn't see it anywhere!!! He made a scene and demanded that we let him have a word with our the manager. Well, then one of the other employees on the floor asks to take a look at the flyer that this sale was in...strangely enough it wasn't even a F*****shop flyer....it was W**MART! LMAO! hahahaha Okay I tried to hold it in but I couldn't stop laughing (yeah I know that's mean but it's still funny you have to admit). So he felt ashamed and walked out the store with his head down and said "Sorry fellas, It was a mistake..." lol. It's funny how things work out... he tried to make us look stupid...But I mean we still told him it was okay and little things happen.

Hmm, still don't agree with me?

Okay, maybe about 2 weeks ago I was driving out of Extra Foods after my shift (yep i work there too). I pull out and I stop at the lights to turn left at the intersection onto S. Fraser Way. Then I slightly glanced over to the left and I see a car going past me...i'm like WAIT! what the fuck, it's going the same direction I am...I had to look twice to be sure because i thought i was just fuckin tripping out. Some old senior drove his car into the wrong side and couldn't go over because there was a divider between the road. Fucked up thing was, he didn't even realize he was going the wrong way. He was just casually driving away and coincidently a cop drives right infront of him and pulls him over. The officer questioned him...and he still wasn't sure what he did wrong. He was trapped between the road like it was a fuckin maze. Everyone at the red light couldn't stop laughing including myself. This was a very amusing moment for all. I guess you just had to be there.

Now...my question is...who the hell let these people drive? What the hell are they thinking? Then they say teenagers are the most dangerous drivers...that's even worse than a drunk driver. They may not be able to keep the car straight but i'm sure you wouldn't ever catch them in a retarded situation like that.

Anyway, I have spoken. If you have your own opinions keep them to yourself. This is mine.

hahaha. (I'll get called a jerk for writing this but hey, whatever man. This is all very true)

CELL PHONE CAMERAS SHOULD BE BANNED!


Why do they make those things? I see the purpose...so you can take pictures of friends and family or if you see something interesting blah blah blah...BUT, what about the fuckin' perverts out there??? You don't even know it and they're taking pictures of you. I bring this topic to the table because there is a fellow co-worker and i guess friend [no names will be mentioned and the individual will remain annonymous to protect thier identity]. He keeps randomly taking photographs...it's fuckin scary. What does he do with them? I know there is probably worse out there...perverts taking pictures of woman's body parts in public. Many other situations and scenerios. But you get the point.

Drop a line or two if you read this (if anyone reads this...hmm), tell me what you think about this topic?????

Sunday, September 18, 2005

My Car Tried To Kill Me!!!


It's true!! Last night I got off from work. When I was starting up my car, my engine shut off for 2 seconds as I was pulling out. Then I started my car up again and then it worked fine. So thinking it was okay, I drive out of the parking lot. When I got to the intersection I took a turn and the scariest thing happened! Literally my fuckin' car just shut down...EVERYTHING! The steering wheel jammed up...So now I couldn't even turn properly...So I try to wiggle it a little to turn it much as I could. I tried to brake but the car wouldn't slow down enough. I almost crashed into the intersection pole. I was VERY fortunate that I was able to make it to the side by jerking the steering wheel much as I could. Two seconds later Mike pulled up in front of me. I thought he had gone home after his shift but I guess he was turning the same way. He was going to stay around for a bit but I told him he should go. It seemed like he desperately needed to see his girlfriend (but thanks for stopping to see what was wrong anyway).
....But any how I'm glad I am still here to write this blog and explain this story...That no one will ever even read...But meh w.e. lol.

Wednesday, September 07, 2005

F*****shop Robbed Naked!

Okay not really robbed naked...i just thought it would be a good eye catching title. Yeah, it was a very interesting day at f*****shop. It got robbed!!! Surprisingly they caught the man. Earlier I noticed the young individual carrying a large green back pack on him as he was shopping. As some may know sometimes I am able to tell things before they happen. So i felt a very strong energy that he was going to walk out stealing. True enough, he actually did. The alarm was going off and the manager ran off after him chasing him all the way up to The Bay fencing along with another employee (thier names will remain anonymous to protect thier identity). The manager heroically leaped in the air and took him down with all of his might. By then the cops had arrived and arrested the man. I assume the police was notified earlier by the Futureshop office. So he was captured and the stolen items were returned to the store. As for the thief, he is now in good hands. He had actually stolen quite a bit. A lot of computer software/games and other things.


[...yeah this is the actual story unfortunately. Although i was planning to enhance (yes enhance, exagerate isn't the word i'm looking for) the storyline by claiming myself as the hereo but then again i decided not to. That would have been better maybe lol.]

Monday, September 05, 2005

The Egg-citing Adventure

Heh heh heh...this is very interesting. If you're wondering what happened here i can explain. Very simple, I work at a grocery store as a floor clerk. Some fucker egged the inside of the egg cooler. So i decided to take an advantage of the opportunity to waste time and start cleaning. It was either that or actually work. So i picked up a egg create that was covered with eggs after i wiped off the cooler. i took it over to the nearest garbage can so i could dump it in...okay fine i tried but it poured out of the holes...haha. What could i do, there was no other possible way of doing this. What...did you have a better idea? But anyway, i couldn't stop laughing. i found it amusing so i asked my friend michael to take a few pictures for my blog. There you go, enjoy. I don't think i really even cleaned it up any further after that. It was no longer my problem. (Well it becomes mike's problem because it was in his department...you bastard! haha)


Image 1:




Image 2:

Image 3:

note: This is Mike's hand (not mine) in case someone is curiously wondering for some odd reason.

A PRICELESS MOMENT...

World's Dumbest People Work At Mcdonalds!

Well, I needed breakfast this morning so thought i would drive down to KFC. It opened at 10 so i had to drive all the way to Mcdonalds. So then i decided to order a number two, Sausage & Egg meal with two extra Bacon & Egg burgers on the side. It fukin' took her 20 minutes to enter in the order because she kept confusing herself. Although i was VERY patient at that moment until I had to repeat myself a hundred times to help her understand. I had to keep telling her what was on the fuckin menu. They let a foriegn guy tell them what it read (well not really foriegn but still). She didn't even know. I was really annoyed. After i pulled up to the window they hand me my combo meal with a giant bag. I'm thinking what the fuck is this? I look inside and i see a container with bacon and eggs in it along with fork and knives. I didn't know what the fuck was going on, i'm sure they didn't know either. I'm thinking, okay this is just getting stupid, so i wait 15 minutes by the window until they finally open up. She reaches out to hand me a coffee with a blank look not realizing i was the same guy that she dealt with 2 minutes ago. I tell her they messed up my order. It takes them 10 more minutes to figure out where they went wrong. Finally they hand me the right meal (or so i thought was the right meal) and they appoligize. I open the bag and i see only ONE burger on the side...i ordered two. I gave up and just drove away. Sometimes it's just pointless to argue with idiots. I wasn't going to wait any longer. Therefore as you can see, the employees at Mcdonalds are very unfortunate with thier stupidity. Okay, but the real conclusion here is that it is obvious that intelligence is not one of the qualifications to work for Mcdonalds. World's dumbest people do work at Mcdonalds!