Monday, January 02, 2006

"I Call The Shots"

Who would have thought New Years Eve would end like this? The moment was tragic but becoming question of our humanity...Or are all no more than savages...

It all began on new years day when I woke up early in the morning. I drove to Surrey to work backstage at the Hedley concert at the Surrey Central City Mall. I was there from 11am-8pm. I was supposed to work until 2am but Mike kept calling my cell and begging me to come out that night with them. So I did...I arrived at Mike's house around 8:45pm. I drove Trevor, Mike, Ben and Cassie to some fucked up party. They had a live death metal band playing. Personally, I didn't know what the fuck they were doing or what to call them. The guy wasn't making any sense at all. The drummer was off beat and it was no more than stupidity. In no time we left to head back to Mike's apartment.

I told them that I would stay for a while but i didn't want to take any shots with them. I guess they were disappointed so I ended up getting drunk with them anyway. I got hammered out of my mind. Later Bryce and Bran came by. Rumor had it that the party had gotten better supposedly...I doubted that but whatever. While we were getting ready to step out. For some reason Bran and Bryce thought they would have their own fun. They loaded up Mike's pellet guns (which are ALWAYS empty by the way) and shot the Fritou sign Mike has in his kitchen. I stumbled over to Bryce and asked if I could have the gun...Bryce didn't hesitate to hand it to me at all. So, me thinking that the gun was completely empty, I started playing around like we always do and decided to PRETEND to shoot at Mike. Nearly seconds after I hear Mike screaming...chaos erupted as everyone panicked after hearing Mike had been shot. To be honest, I was still in the state of disbelief. I was confused and wasn't sure if what had happened was real or not....Okay I guess I was too drunk. Trevor and I then dragged wounded Mike into Dustin's truck and took him to the hospital. As we dragged him into a chair we waited for about a few minutes. Trevor was getting upset questioning the nurses why he wasn't getting any aid. That's when they actually did something. Once more Trevor and I carried him...This time into a stretcher and from then on let the doctors take care of him from there.

In the past, I recall that I have done some minor first aid on Mike at work...But this was beyond my expertise. The last injury was a cut on his leg. I found a old first aid kit in the Extra Foods backroom on some shelf. I immediately began to dig through and found a random spray bottle. I sprayed his cuts...he screamed asking me what it was that I was spraying and if I knew what I was doing...Clearly I didn't but with a good imagination anything can be achieved. I mean, ask yourself...If it was in the first kit how can you question it? Then I wrapped his leg with duct tape...Only because they were out of bandaids and I had no other choice.

But anyway...back to the story. The day after I found at that Mike got stitches but was okay. I was really thankful. I felt really bad...I swear. I'm jut glad it didn't shoot him in the eye...I mean it was close.

The most retarded thing was...when Trevor and I put mike in the stretcher, his first words were "Is anyone getting this shit on tape??". I was thinking what the fuck....are you kidding me?!! This is what you're worried about. While there was confused Ben still wondering where the party was sitting in the hospital.


In the end, everyone is to blame but I guess it was an accident..So yeah I guess 2005 will remain the most memorable year...What else can I possibly say?

4 Comments:

Blogger tangledthoughts said...

haha no no! you misunderstood me..i said i was SUPPOSED to be the designated driver...hmm now i understand the confusion. Either way you say it, those words can have two different meanings.

11:21 AM  
Blogger Ĵōÿ said...

Sounds crazy! Im sure I'll eventually remember what I did this new year!

10:45 AM  
Blogger michaelnicholas said...

My short term memory is still absolutely shitty, I hope it isn't like this for the rest of my life. Man, you'd owe me a bottle of Sour Puss every damn week, so I could drink to forget the things that I can't remember.

What a trip that would be... I think.

5:24 AM  
Blogger tangledthoughts said...

wait a minute...why would you need to drink to forget the things that you dont remember...doesnt make any sense. you're just trying to scam me!

12:56 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home