Tuesday, December 06, 2005

Drunk and cold....

I received a suspicious call last Saturday. The voice sounded familiar, seconds after realizing it was no one other than Mike Skira. He invited me out for a few shots with Trevor, Cassie (Trevor's girlfriend) and Bran (our disabled friend). Unfortunately Bran was too late, arriving at Mike's house 45 minutes after he said he would. By the time he had arrived we had just left. I still questioned why It had taken him so long. Trevor and Ben had brought over about 40 beers and I had brought a 20 pack of Molsen Canadian. Mike had a bottle of Absense. Personally I didn't like the black liquorice flavor. I don't like black licorice let alone. It was my first time trying it actually...wasn't expecting such a horrible taste. Mike and Ben took it down easier while Trevor and I were a little slower.

So anyway, as the story went, Michael had promised Trevor that after a few shots of the absence he would see little green men. Sadly Trevor never did and was disapointed the entire night. We were no more than afraid for our lives. I believe his exact words before that were "If I don't see little green men i'm gonna kill someone tonight!!! ....all I see is little brown little men where are the green men???!!" Obviously he was referring to me...Haha.

We still didn't get to watch my Static-X dvd that i brought over. We watched maybe 15 minutes of it before we started getting rowdly not realizing the dvd was still playing. Oh well...

Later that night he called for a cab. This was when Bran was supposed to come....apparrently which he did not. The cab never came so we ended up letting Trevor drive us to clearblook road for a party.

At the end of the night Trevor was shit-faced. It was time for us to go home and he was supposed to drive us. I finally said, okay i'm just going to walk to Mike's house. By then I was sobered up (almost....okay fine I wasn't lol). Mike decided to come along since was heading towards his house anyway. We both walked drunk half way across town. Mike, rewarding himself with a token of the Fritou sign. I was cold...i could bearly talk because I couldn't move my lips. Then there was him who carried that big sign with him the enitre way (don't ask, the boy makes me wonder too). What he was going to do with it? I don't know. He said the chicken with the fork doesn't make any sense so he would display him in his living room and yell at him everyday. Strange....but once again i don't think he can be explained. He's quite a character. I'm really surprised a cop didn't pulll over. I really wouldn't know what he would say...lol.

I was okay to drive home and I went to bed knocked out cold. Mike? He set up the sign ofcourse and then noticing a broken window in his apartment. Yeah Trevor and Ben were fucking around getting really stupid....Trevor pushed Ben and Ben almost fell through the window....2 floors to be exact...hmm no actually that would be interesting but I think he was just thrown into it. They both deny it on thier parts but it's all on camera!!! lol. There's no sense of lying about it when it's on tape. God damn it lol.

Well...I haven't heard from Michael ever since. Perhaps he has frozen to death. I may have to clean up his rotting corpse from his apartment later. Although that this is entirely an assumption, a matter of fact is that I wouldn't be surprised knowing how cold it was outside. I suggested to him that he should take apart his Star Wars display shelf (that Ryan and I got him from futureshop) and use the cardboard to cover the hole in the window.

Pwef...wasn't that a long night....

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home