Thursday, November 17, 2005

STATIC-X CONCERT!!! ... Truely An Orgasmic Expierience.

Yeah it's 8:19am in the morning, I have just awaken after a night of the most orgasmic expierience at the Commodore down town Vancouver!!! I saw STATIC-X perform live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOLY SHIT! Opening acts were Opiate for The Masses and ILL NINO! I would have to say, it was one of the greatest days of my life. I even got OFM's autographs on thier cd! I also purchased an Ill Nino t-shirt....i was hoping to get that signed along with thier cd too but unfortunately that didn't happen. They were nowhere in sight after their performance. In my honest opinion Ill Nino is one of my favorite bands and even if they headlined as the main act I would definately go see them. Static-x was just some fucked up energetic metal...I believe Mike and Bran would have to agree with me. They enjoyed themselves as well.

...and oh yeah, who says I couldn't be in the mosh? (because i'm brown right?) I was right in the fuckin' MIDDLE!!! I was between some sweaty white people (eew!) with Mike standing infront of me (if you have a sore back this morning from random pushing from behind...ahem *cough cough* it wasn't me...i swear!). Well anyway, there had been many theoretical assumptions that if i had been in the mosh that I would get beaten and stomped on...if any worse maybe even stabbed and killed. Which none of those happened... Except for this little bitch that kept grabbing on to me! (but that doesn't count) She was trying to hold on to my fuckin' Cannibal Corpse hoodie because she kept getting knocked around in the mosh. My question is... if you can't handle it, what the hell are you doing in there??? She deserved the aggressive charging and elbowing anyway, she was being really bitchy during the entire night.





Now I must wear my Ill Nino T-shirt for the day and frame my OFM


cd up next to my autographed Black Dahlia Murder cd (courtesy of Michael Skira). He had gotten it for me from the OZZ Fest. I rewarded the good man with a bottle of Sour Puss.


If you want to read more about the concert, it might be good to go to Mike's web log...he may have different perspectives of the night.


well before i enclose this weblog, i'll leave you with the last note of:

...LaTiN mUtHaPhUkKiN' MeTaL!!!! Bitches!!!!


2 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

Was this your first mosh experience?

One knows that if you don't get hurt its a crappy concert.... if youre not sore as fuck after the concert... it was not worth going to.. if people complain about the pain... they deserve to be thrown out!

hehe... sounds like you had fun.. WITHOUT ME!... and perhaps did you go outside to the back of the place to see if Ill Nino was there? Cause thats what you should have done...

Anywho.. =D I saw Ill Nino Before YOU! muahaha and I was up front like a meter away... maybe less.. anywho! I read it (ur blog) and now this is my bitching...

<3 take er eZ my hardcore mosher

1:45 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

oops... this anonymous is moi.. Adrienne heh

1:46 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home