Wednesday, May 24, 2006

Letter Of Resignition Template

Yeah, this is the one I didn't use BUT, I was almost about to until I realized that I shouldn't leave on bad terms. Although it would have been good fuckin' humor haha.

Dear [Recipient's name]:

Yesterday I woke up and realized that this is the worst career experience I've ever had. Therefore, I'm officially notifying you of my resignation from [company name]. My last day will be today.

This company has many problems. [insert problems here]

On top of that, I can't stand to work for you any longer. You, alone, have been a constant source of pain and suffering for me ever since I started this job. I can't understand how you made it this far in the professional community.

Today is a great day for me. I will never have to see, hear or listen to you ever again. Goodbye, and good-riddance!

Warmest Regards,

[Your Signature]

Letter of Resignition

Here is my letter of resignition from E****a Foods...

----------------------------------------------------------
Manj Grewal
Employee No. 11096
Dept: Grocery


I am resigning from my position at E***a Foods, effective May 20th, 2006. The reason I'm leaving is simply that I have been constantly harassed by management, on unreasonable grounds. Many times I had informed the shop steward and asked to have it documented but he failed to do so, due to the fact that he was also the manager. Three days later, I had called to notify the union but received no returning call. I don’t feel I should work at a place where management gossips, lies or otherwise tries to intimidate me as an employee and shown no human value. Three long years of my position at Extra Foods, I have tried my very best to work hard and have had no write ups for suspension. So I guess it puzzles me more than anything.


Sincerely,


Manj Grewal

----------------------------------------------------------

I hope you enjoyed it!

Sunday, May 21, 2006

...And I QUIT!!!

I called in two hours before and asked for George. So I tell George that I wouldn't be coming to work and he asks why. I told him that I was sick of working for that place and I've had enough. I get treated like shit just like every other employee. He starts panicing and screaming out "YOU CAN'T QUIT! WHY DO YOU WANT TO QUIT! OMG...oh wait, you need 3 weeks notice!" I'm like "No I don't, i don't need to do shit". He's like, "oh okay well...umm hold on a second...". Five minutes later he comes back on the phone just to tell me that i need a letter of termination. Doesn't he know what he's doing??? I know he got off the phone just to ask somebody what to do. He's worked there for 40 years.

I go over there with Mike, Trevor and Cassie to grab all of my things from my locker and Blair follows me up stairs. I wasn't sure what he was doing because he was just walking around and then standing there watching me. Not like i was doing anything wrong...or maybe he was going to open his mouth to say something. I was right, that's exactly what he did as i was walking out. He was really kind to me before that and then he blabs out "THANKS FOR FUCKIN' CALLING IN 2 HOURS BEFORE TO QUIT!!" I'm like, "umm, i don't care about this place...if i did care then maybe I could be worried about you getting someone in, i did it in on purpose" I meet Mike and the crew downstairs where he follows me down and tries to be all mr.hardcore and stand to Mike and tell him to leave the store or else! He's like you treated Linda with disrespect so you have to go right now! I'm like, what about when you disrespect us...or better yet when customers disrespect us, you don't ban them. I've had that happen before. Mike is a customer now so what makes it any different. They're holding everything against him still.

I definately will write a letter saying why I did quit. All times that i got harassed or wrongfully treated will be included.

It was a great night. I knew Blair was always two-faced. I warned mike too. He's ratted both of us out so many times...he's just nice to your face. A lot of people don't know that about him but i've worked with him in the dairy department for 3 years now. I'd have to say, things were running a lot smoother when Ajay was around. Now it's complete chaos. It's looking getting chimpanzees to run a grocery store...you don't believe me, just go there on Family Appreciation Day...they run around panicing not knowing what to do.

Well, now i shall get ready for a real job, but i will remember to post the later i write for your amusement.

Tuesday, May 16, 2006

Goodbye E***a Foods!

Soon I will quit E***a Foods...I think I'm losing my mind there. Nothing makes sense there. It never has...but atleast I can make more sense of the yellow than how Dave and George's heads work. I'm working with mike at EV Logistics. Hopefully it goes well. Great pay and you actually have human value. I've never expected this sort of behavior from managers...they're nice and they care about me and help me improve. Wow. I also recieve great encouragement from fellow employees and even my supervisors. This is great.

Well, i'm at 31-32% average but I've only been on the floor by myself without the trainer on my second day so far. I hope I improve. I'm picking up tricks as I do. Hmm, well I forgot to mention mike, he's too cool to help me. He's usually busy coming up with interesting names to give his pallet jack. I'd have to give it to him for that...He does come up with some interesting ones.

Saturday, May 13, 2006

mike is reading

mike is reading my weblog...hes laughing at it, that would mean hes sober.
mike is having sex with his balls cold with an ice pack, ad hes heaving sex with it. mike tlld me to make random weblogs because its funny. now i realize im making mistakes, but im not correctin them because...1 im not capable of it in this state and (mike is havn sex with his calender now)..shit my web entry was inturupted, i dont remember what i was talking abnout. eh, whatever. mike is a ho

i;m drunmk

im drunk at mike;s house, mike is sitting on the couch and bryce (shit i almost orforgot his name, too me some time to rmeember). He is on the ground looking for whore movies...or is it horrer movies,shit im drunk, i dont know...