Thursday, February 16, 2006

Hunting Accident

I was watching the news today about Vice President Dick Cheney of the White House having a hunting accident that wounded his bestfriend. It's really amusing to watch the media blow it out of proportion. It was no more than an accident and now they're acting like he did it on purpose. What I always say is... "Shit happens". American people are easily influenced and brainwashed to believe whatever the media tells them. Hunting accidents are very common. It's just like the one I had on New Years. I'm sure everyone knows about that by now. It just happens to be a coincidence that Dick Cheney was also drinking beers before everything. A few days after, I recall myself being at Extra Foods talking to Mike while he was working and he even told random strangers. I mean, they didn't even ask how he got the wound on his head...It was more like:

Customer: "Hi, could you please help me find the potatoes?"
Mike: "Yeah, right over there...Oh yeah, by the way, my friend Manj shot me in the head!"

...It's a strange thing to take pride in I would think.

Anyway, I understand what
Cheney is going through. Hunting accidents are totally not fun, especially when you shoot a good friend. The lession here is, just don't get in the fuckin' way when you have a drunk guy handling fire arms.

2 Comments:

Blogger michaelnicholas said...

I seen a funny shirt, with a phrase that said something like "This Dick will blow his load in your face," with a picture of Dick Cheney. It was rather amusing.

And fuck not commenting anymore, that's not how we do things here in the A-Town.

5:31 PM  
Blogger tangledthoughts said...

our good friend bryce had a valid point so i'm going with it.

11:03 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home