Friday, October 28, 2005

Manj & Leena Day!

Last Wednesday my bestfriend Sharleena and I spent the entire day toghether. Yeah it had been a while since we had hung out since we were both so busy. Well it was a incredible day. I got myself a couple cds and clothing. We actually went down to The Rock Shop on Granville and she helped me pick out a Slipknot t-shirt, a Metallica hoodie and a Cannibal Corpse hoodie!!! fuck yeah!!! But I was actually hoping to find a slipknot and killswitch engage hoodie. It was unfortunate but I still like what I have. We also went to guilford which wasn't bad at all.

But let's get back to granville....

I enjoyed the great tourist attractions in Vancouver. So much to see... I saw a homeless man holding a stick with a soup can tied with a string at the end. He would wiggle it around in people's faces as they would walk by. I wish I had spaired him a few dimes. I mean, not because I feel bad for him, I really couldn't care less ....but that fuckin' CAN-ON-A-STICK invention was FUCKIN' COOL!!!!! hahaha. I swear, Leena kept walking while I seemed completely amazed. Yes...and it really was clever! I wouldn't have thought of it myself...neither could have you. Fuck, now I want one. It would make an interesting gift...besides Christmas is coming soon!

[perhaps better than Mike's retard trap? hmm, let's not go there.]

Anyway I had a great day. I look foward to another adventure much
like this!!!

Wednesday, October 26, 2005

High School Mischief: The fishing line prank.

As I recall, I was rather immature in my younger days in high school. Although I was a kind-hearted individual that always had good intentions. I had odd days where I demonstrated malicious behavior. In other words, I had the nature of feeling the need to see others suffer.

Let's take this incident into perspective, for example:

It was an ordinary day in high school and I was enjoying my Technology class. I guess I had time to spare and had to make good use of it. As I was browsing around the shop I noticed some clear fishing line wire laying on the shelf. It made me wonder...What could it be possibly be used for? Perhaps only technology projects...meh I don't know. But anyway that was irrelevant. It was more important to know how I would put it into use.

Well, I had 10 minutes before class would be over, so I just decided to leave early with my instructor occupied assisting another student (with the fishing line ofcourse). I walked down to the main lobby where it intersects all of the halls to every direction. I sat on the benches and looked around...and as I sat there alone, I had a idea come to mind. I rolled out the fishing wire and tied it to one end of the bench and out across to another. With no delay, I had left the lobby so there would be no suspicion. I stepped into the office (which was next to the other lobby at the opposing end of the school) in front of the secretarial desk and had a seat on a chair. Don't know what's going on yet? Well there was a video screen mounted in the office where I would watch my prank come into play. So to make a long story short, I pretty much watched people tumble down and fall on their fuckin' faces as soon as the bell rang. I had suspected that it was what would have happened since the lobby/hallways were always over packed as people would hurry to their next classes. Ofcourse I wouldn't stand around and watch because if they saw me laughing so hard I may be accused of this prank.

I guess 10 minutes later I had heard an announcement from the principal as he shouted his concerning thought's over the P.A. system. By then I had already fled the office to my next class. Hahaha. But anyway it was a lot funnier to see on that video screen that captured what was going on in front of the camera in the lobby.

Saturday, October 22, 2005

Random Acts Of God...Or My Foolishness?


...hmm it is a very interesting thought and perhaps a question that makes us all wonder. random act of God... or could it only have been my foolishness?

This morning I had a early shift at work from 7am to 3:30pm. When I arrived home I was very tired and sleepy. So I thought I would take a short nap and wake up later this evening. Alright so I passed out and had a deep sleep...all of a sudden I wake up and I look at my clock and it said 6:51!!! I literally freaked out thinking FUCK! I got another 7am shift, I'm FUCKIN' LATE!!!! AAH!!! So I got up in great panic. I changed as quick as i could into my work clothes.... by then I was no longer half asleep. So I decided to check the clock again and it said PM! I swear I was so relieved. I don't feel stupid because shit happens.

But let's all ask ourselves a question....

Was it God playing one of his mischievous tricks on such a simple mind like mine or was it simply just my foolishness...?