Friday, October 06, 2006

I got doves!!!

A few days ago my dad randomly decided to get 7 doves. I asked why??? Why not a cat or a dog? But no...this is good because you don't have to take them for walks and groom them. You just leave a bowl of water and throw seeds at them. They're a bunch of fuckin' bastards though. They keep getting into stupid little fights. One kept pecking another dove's head for no apparent reason. Then another took a crap on ones head. hmm, nothing seems to make sense to me that they do. It's still quite interesting to watch them. In two days my dad built them a cage. It's pretty nice i'd have to say. It's got a swing inside for the birds. I was thinking, c'mon...these idiots aren't going to figure out what it's for but they actually did surprisingly. Soon enough we'll be able to let them out of thier cages and no matter what they'll fly back to it. Maybe they establish it as a home I guess.

Anyways, here's a photo of the birds attacking my brother, it didn't really happen but it's entirely possible.

2 Comments:

Blogger michaelnicholas said...

You dont have to take a cat for a walk or groom it, either, 'cause theyre self-cleaning. Dogs, on the other hand, are just filthy cretins.

7:14 PM  
Blogger tangledthoughts said...

yeah i suspect that may be my brother....yeah stay anonymous you coward!!!!

9:38 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home